Summa 1.1 Released

I believe that a resounding “w00t” is in order now that Summa 1.1 has hit the block. Another small open source project tried to steal our thunder by releasing the day before SUmma 1.1, but I don’t think they got away with it😉

The development phase leading up to 1.1 was really nice. We had everything estimated and written down before we started and our estimates held right up to the last day.

I can’t help but feel that it was kind of like playing chicken with time itself. Personally I had some tricky stuff to write and a lot of stuff to consolidate before 1.1 and there where moments where I had my doubts that I would be able to make it. But even though the roadmap was pretty packed  I could see that we had consistently been meeting our deadlines so i just repeated to my self “Trust the plan… Trust the plan” and stuck to the to my designated tasks. – And you know what? Yes you do, we did make it on time🙂

So here’s to the team!

This entry was posted in kamstrup, Summa and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summa 1.1 Released

  1. Pingback: Poltorak’s law of blog activity (PLBA) « Software Development at Statsbiblioteket

Leave a Reply

